[Holiday] White Day Weekend

Holiday, Journal

In Korea, every month on the 14th is a love holiday. Those are days which celebrate love in some way or fashion. March 14 is known as white day. Normally, this is the day when men reciprocate for the gifts they received from women on Valentine’s Day.

My significant other and I celebrate every holiday equally and always acknowledge that spending time together is a gift more precious than something material. Spending time and making memories are things that one will remember in the long run.

On March 13th, after a long day of gruesome work, I took A out for a special date broken up into three fun activities.

First, we went to a sushi place and ordered tons of food. We ordered two different rolls, a sampler, and a nabe. The food was good. But I found out that day that a waitress I knew was planning to retire that same night…

After, we drove around and eventually decided to get jamba juice and catch the premiere of Cinderella which was an amazing movie. Also because there was the short film Frozen which aired right before the movie. There is seriously not a single Disney movie I cannot like.

Here’s a song from that movie. It’s pretty good!

Then it was bedtime after…

The next day I woke up and did my normal things. I ran some errands and picked up my brother. After meeting A, we decided to go for a drive. Then we had some personal time to ourselves and went to grab some dinner. We went to the hong kong bistro which was amazing!!

The seafood over rice was amazing! It was gooey and yummy.

After, A bought me some gifts. As many would know, I’m a huge fan of Line bear, tarepanda, and rilakkuma. I don’t know what it is, but bears are awesome!

2015 white day was amazing! I can’t wait till my next adventure with A. I’m planning a special activity for next week. For those who have found someone special, it’s important to build those memories and to cherish that person you care so much for. You never know what tomorrow will bring so you want to make the most of today.

And for those who are still searching for love, don’t rush but keep the doors open because you never know who will cross your path. Never give up on love because everyone deserves a partner to find that deeper happiness with. And always remember that love is something that two people need to work to protect and build. There will be hard times and good times. It’s important to appreciate every moment and have trust in the person you love.

Leave a Reply

