[Journal] Cornbread and Kimbap

Journal

I made kimbap and cornbread today. The cornbread is my 15th try… So many ones went to waste… My coworkers were so kind as to eat most of them as they were great scones according to them. But today was a breakthrough. As I was about to give up, I tried a few things. It turns out that it paid off!! I finally got the color right. I have an idea of how to proceed but I’m worried how many ingredients I’ll waste. If my guess is correct, I will need to up the amount of dry ingredients and butter. 

I also made a lot of kimbap and fruits. Most are for my mom who was recently diagnosed This past week with tendonitis, arthritis, and something I can’t even mention… I feel so bad that I’m not able to do much and there is no surgery available for her. But if I can make her day better by making some good Korean food with quality ingredients and my time, I will do so. 

Here are pictures of my cooking experience. 

   
       

  

  

  

  

  

  

   
 

Leave a Reply

